SMITH/SHAVER LAW SCHOOL SCHOLARSHIP FUND, INC.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board consists of seven members. Two members were appointed by the Honorable Howard E. Manning, Jr., North Carolina Superior Court Judge, in his Order directing the creation of the Fund:

G. Eugene Boyce Raleigh, N.C.

Keith W. Vaughan Winston-Salem, N.C.

Five members serve as representatives of the five supported law schools:

Board Member

Represents the Law School at -

Arch T. Allen, III University of North Carolina Raleigh, N.C. (Chapel Hill)

Judge Wanda G. Bryant (Ret.) North Carolina Central University Durham, N.C.

W. David Edwards Duke University Winston-Salem, N.C.

Judge John C. Martin (Ret.) Wake Forest University Raleigh, N.C.

Colon Willoughby, Jr. Campbell University Raleigh, N.C.

Former Board Member

Judge Donald L. Smith (Deceased)

NOTE: DO NOT CONTACT BOARD MEMBERS DIRECTLY. LAW SCHOOL APPLICANTS WILL BE CONSIDERED FOR SMITH/SHAVER SCHOLARSHIPS SOLELY AS PART OF THE APPLICATION PROCESS IN THE ADMISSIONS OFFICES OF THE LAW SCHOOLS.